Das Eventportal der Sensorik & Messtechnik

Messtechnik-Events

Das Event-Portal der Sensorik und Messtechnik

Webinare, Webcasts, Online Events

High Speed Torque Transducer and Couplings for Demanding Applications

Firma / Organisator Hottinger Baldwin Messtechnik GmbH
Weitere Infos -
Jetzt anmelden

Beschreibung

High Speed Torque Transducer and Couplings for Demanding Applications

Date & Time:

  • Wednesday, January 20, 2021
  • 16:00 CET | 09:00 AM CT | 10:00 AM ET

Increasing speed and dynamic behavior of electric drives places high demands on the test bench concepts of future electric mobility and thus on the torque transducer and couplings used. This webinar will be presented by HBK Torque product manager, Markus Haller and Ralf Epple, Product Manager from Chr. Mayr GmbH + Co. KG sharing their expertise on this topic.

The first part of the webinar presented by Markus Haller will discuss the following: What are the new challenges for torque sensors? How these challenges impact the design, robustness, installation and assembly of torque sensors?

The second half of the webinar presented by Ralf Epple will: Review the shaft coupling - design philosophy Discuss what needs to be considered when selecting and installing the shaft coupling. Share the possibilities offered by designs made of titanium The advantages and disadvantages compared to steel and aluminium

Speakers:

Markus Haller
Product Manager Torque

Ralf Epple
Product Manager - Chr. Mayr GmbH + Co

Zusatzinformationen

Datum/Zeit 20. Januar 2021 - 16:00 Uhr
Wann Live-Event

Veranstaltungs-Ort

Online